Helpline / Call center
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 71 233 34 28

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

“Wiki-scholarship” marathon

Today, the articles in the world’s largest database – Wikipedia, an open internet encyclopedia are 63 % in English, 6.9% in Russian, and 4% in Turkish and other languages. Due to the fact that the number of articles in the Uzbek language is less than 0.1 percent, the Youth Affairs Agency together with partner organizations announced the “Wiki-scholarship” marathon. The main goal is to increase the number of useful information in Uzbek on the Internet.

It is also planned to award the winners: 1st place with 50 million soums, 2nd place with 40 million soums, 3rd place with 30 million soums, in addition, it is planned to award 20 million soums to each of the five most active, and one-time scholarship of 10 million soums to each of the ten most active.

On November 4, 2022, a meeting was organized at TSUOS with the participation of the representatives of the Youth Affairs Agency and WikiScholar Marathon. For the first time in Uzbekistan, a meeting was organized at Tashkent State University of Oriental Studies with the participation of the Youth Affairs Agency and those responsible for establishing cooperation within the framework of the WikiScholar marathon and the “Uzbek Voice” project.

Rector of the university Gulchekhra Rikhsieva opened the meeting with an introduction. She emphasized the creation of a group of WikiOrientalists at the university, encouraging students who actively participated in the project and creating sufficient conditions for them.

photo_2023-08-26_10-25-31

26.08.2023, 10:27 688

Телефон доверия / Колл-центр
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 71 233 34 28

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Марафон «Вики-стипендия»

Сегодня статей в крупнейшей в мире базе данных – Википедии, открытой интернет-энциклопедии – 63% на английском языке, 6,9% на русском, 4% на турецком и других языках. В связи с тем, что количество статей на узбекском языке составляет менее 0,1 процента, Агентство по делам молодежи совместно с партнерскими организациями объявило марафон «Вики-стипендия». Основная цель – увеличение количества полезной информации на узбекском языке в Интернете.

Также планируется наградить победителей: 1 место — 50 миллионов сумов, 2 место — 40 миллионов сумов, 3 место — 30 миллионов сумов,

Кроме того, планируется наградить по 20 миллионов сумов каждому из пяти наиболее активных, а также единовременную стипендию в размере 10 миллионов сумов каждому из десяти самых активных.

4 ноября 2022 года в ТГУВ была организована встреча с участием представителей Агентства по делам молодежи и марафона Вики-стипендия. Впервые в Узбекистане в Ташкентском государственном университете востоковедения была организована встреча с участием Агентства по делам молодежи и ответственных за налаживание сотрудничества в рамках марафона WikiStipendia и проекта «UzbekVoice».

Вступительной речью открыла встречу ректор университета Гулчехра Рихсиева. Она подчеркнула необходимость создания в университете группы викивостоковедов, поощрения студентов, активно участвовавших в проекте, и создания для них достаточных условий.

photo_2023-08-26_10-25-31

26.08.2023, 10:27 687