Helpline / Call center
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 71 233 34 28

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Department of oriental economics

About the department “Economics of the Oriental countries

The basic department “Economics of the Oriental countries” was created on the basis of one of the oldest departments of the Tashkent State University of Oriental Studies – “Economics of the Middle East”, in accordance with the decision of the TSUOS Council No. 1 dated May 15, 2020.

The mission of the department is the high-quality training of highly qualified and competitive in the labor market economists-country studies with deep modern knowledge of the economy of the countries of the East.

Over the years, the department was called “Economy of the Middle Eastern countries”, “Economy of Foreign Countries”, “Economy and Regional Studies of the Near and Middle East”, “Economy and Regional Studies of the CIS and Middle Eastern countries”, “Economy of the Foreign East”. 

Information about the professors-teachers who in different years headed the department:

1994-2009 – Candidate of Economic Sciences, Associate Professor Ziyadullaeva Lola Saidkarimovna

2009-2015 – Candidate of Economic Sciences, Associate Professor Ermamatov Shonazar Dzhumakulovich

2015-2016 – senior teacher Sattikulova Gavkharniso Akhmadkhanovna.

2016-2018 – Doctor of Economics, Professor Rasulov Tulkin Sattarovich.

From 2018 to the present – Candidate of Economic Sciences, Associate Professor Ermamatov Shonazar Zhumakulovich

 Staffing of the department:

 Today, the department employs a doctor of sciences, professor (Rasulov T.S.), 3 candidates of sciences, associate professors (Ermamatov Sh.Zh., Ziyadullaeva L.S., Khakberdiev K.K.), 2 senior teachers (Sattikulova G. A., Khasanova Zh.N.), 5 teachers (Salikhova A.M., Azizova F.V., Kodirzhanov A.M., Iskandarov Sh., Mardonov Sh.Sh.), as well as doctoral student Makhmasobirova N.
Teaching staff of the Department

 

FULL NAME Date of birth Academic degree and title State
1. Ermamatov Shonazar Zhumakulovich 09.03.1972 Head of the Department, Candidate of Economic Sciences, Associate Professor 1
2. Rasulov Tulkin Sattorovich 13.08.1963 Doctor of Economics, Professor 1
3. Ziyadullaeva Lola Saidkarimovna 04.02.1949 candidate of economic sciences, associate professor 0,5
4. Khakberdiev Kakhramon Kurbanovich 14.01.1967 candidate of economic sciences, associate professor 0,5
5. Sattikulova Gavharniso Akhmadkhanovna 08.02.1976 Senior Lecturer 1
6. Khasanova Zhamila Nizometdinovna 05.10.1971 Senior Lecturer 0, 5
7. Azizova Feruza Vasikovna 24.05.1968 teacher 0,5
8. Salikhova Alina Muratovna 22.05.1980 teacher 0,5
9. Kodirjonov Adhamjon Mukhtorjon ugli 02.11.1990 teacher 0,75
10. Iskandarov Shahzod Olimzhon ugli 09.08.1993 teacher 0,5
11. Mardonov Shokhrukh Shukhrat ugli 04.12.1992 teacher 0,25

Scientific potential of the department,%:

The department conducts training in the direction of “Economy of foreign countries and regional studies (by countries and regions)” and the specialty “Economy of foreign countries and regional studies (by countries and regions)”

Main employers of graduates of the department: 

Modules (subjects) taught:

Modules Course
“Economy of foreign countries and regional studies (by countries and regions)”
1. Introduction to Oriental Studies 1
2. World economic geography 1
3. Natural and economic geography of the studied country 1
4. Economy of the studied region (country) 2,3,4
5. Statistics 2
6. Economy of Uzbekistan 2
7. Money and finance 2
8. Accounting 3
9. Business and entrepreneurship in the countries of the studied region 4
10. Demographic processes and labor market in the countries of the studied region 4
11. Economic crisis theory 4
12. Banking and financial system in the countries of the region 4
The specialty “Economy of foreign countries and regional studies (by countries and regions)”
1. Economic security and competitiveness 1
2. Research methodology 1
3. Countries of the studied region in international rating systems 1
4. Socio-economic policy of the countries of the studied region 1
5. Fuel and energy factor in the East 1
6. Scientific, technical and innovation policy of the countries of the studied region 1
7. International financial institutions 1
8. Payment balance 2
9. International financial and credit relations 2
10. Methods of teaching special disciplines 2

Educational and methodical work

Currently, the department teaches 12 subjects at the bachelor’s level and 10 subjects at the master’s degree. On these subjects, the teachers of the department published textbooks, teaching aids, educational and work programs, guidelines and other types of educational materials. The department takes an active part in the creation of new generation textbooks. In order to improve the education process, such textbooks have been published as “Scientific, technical and innovation policy of the countries of the studied region”, “Economic security and competitiveness”, “Countries of the studied region in international rating systems”, “Economy of the CIS countries”, a textbook and an electronic textbook in the subject “Business and Entrepreneurship in the Middle East”

In order to effectively organize the process of self-education of students on the Moodle platform, electronic courses have been created, including educational and methodological complexes, lecture texts, curricula, programs, tests and other teaching materials for all disciplines taught at the department.

Professors and teachers of the department are constantly working to improve the level of qualifications. Over the past three years, the head of the department, Candidate of Economic Sciences, Associate Professor Ermamatov Sh.Zh. successfully completed advanced training courses at the Main Scientific and Methodological Center for Retraining and Advanced Training of Teachers and Heads of the Higher Education System, Professor T.S.Rasulov, senior teacher Sattikulova G.A., Kodirzhonov A. improved their qualifications at the courses at the Regional Center for Retraining and Improvement qualifications of teachers at the Tashkent State Economic University.

Senior lecturer of the department Sattikulova G.A. As a scholar of a grant from the El-Yurt Umidi Foundation in 2019, she completed advanced training courses at the Institute of Asian and African Countries of Moscow State University; in 2020, she received a certificate of successful completion of the Entrepreneurship in Emerging Economies course at Harvard University.

The teacher of the department A. Kodirjonov in 2021 within the framework of the International Credit Mobility program Erasmus + taught “Financial Analysis” at the ICD business school in France, in the city of Toulouse.

Research work

The scientific direction of the department is “Theoretical and practical issues of economics and economic relations of foreign countries of the East.” The research work of the department involves professors, teachers, doctoral students and independent researchers.

Over the past three years, the teachers of the department have published 2 monographs, 12 articles in foreign journals, 20 articles in national journals recognized by the Higher Attestation Commission of the Republic of Uzbekistan, more than 100 articles at republican conferences. At present, each employee of the department conducts research in accordance with the work schedules developed in consultation with his scientific advisor.

Professor T.S. Rasulov and associate professor of the department Sh.Zh. Ermamatov are members of the Academic Council on “Economic Theory”, associate professor Sh.Zh. Ermamatov is a participant in the scientific seminars “Macroeconomics” and “Regional Economy”.

Over the past three years, the department has organized 4 republican and 4 scientific and practical conferences within the framework of the university.

Under the guidance of Professor T.S. Rasulov, the department implemented a scientific and practical project No. PZ-20170928187 “Ways to improve the mechanism for ensuring the economic security and competitiveness of the country.” Almost all teachers of the department took part in it.

Scientific topics of professors and teachers of the department

  1. Ermamatov Sh.Zh. – Problems of forming an effective territorial structure of the economy of Uzbekistan.
  2. Rasulov T.S. – Theoretical and methodological foundations for improving the national monetary policy.
  3. Ziyadullaeva L.S. – Development of industry in Arab countries in modern conditions.
  4. Sattikulova G.A. – Ways to improve the system of state regulation of the social sphere in Uzbekistan.
  5. Khasanova Zh.N. – Features and trends in the development of the fuel and energy industry in Uzbekistan.
  6. Khakberdiev K.K. – Directions of effective use of budgetary funds in Uzbekistan
  7. Kodirzhanov A. – The main directions of increasing the export potential of the national economy.
  8. Mardonov Sh.Sh. – Experience in the development of agglomerations in the countries of the foreign East and the prospects for its use in Uzbekistan.
  9. Iskandarov Sh.O. – Experience in increasing the competitiveness of the economy in the countries of the foreign East and the prospects for its use in Uzbekistan.
  10. Azizova F. – Geographic aspects of Uzbek – Chinese relations.

Scientific topics of doctoral students and independent researchers of the department 

Makhmasobirova N. – World experience in the development of the national economy based on cluster models (on the example of the agro-industrial complex).

Spiritualeducational work

In order to educate harmoniously developed youth who take an active part in the social and cultural life of society, great attention is paid to the spiritual and educational work of the department. In particular, in order to raise the morale of young people and the meaningful organization of their leisure at the department and the places of residence of students, department days, events are regularly held within the framework of 5 initiatives of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Excursions to exhibitions, theaters, museums, tourist trips around Uzbekistan are systematically organized.

There is a club “Economist” at the department. The members of this club under the guidance of the senior teacher Sattikulov G.A. discuss topical issues of socio-economic development of the national economy and foreign countries of the East, hold debates, presentations and exchange views. The main goal of the scientific club is to develop students’ skills in analyzing socio-economic processes, preparing conclusions and recommendations, critically thinking about problems, creating a culture of debate, as well as developing public speaking skills.

International cooperation of the department

The Department of “Economy of Oriental countries” conducts cooperation in the field of research and teaching methods with prestigious universities in a number of countries.

Innovative and corporate cooperation of the department within the framework of the integration of higher education, science and production.
The department carries out innovative corporate cooperation with the following ministries, departments and organizations.

 

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

09.11.2021, 03:56 5415

    Spelling error report

    The following text will be sent to our editors:

Телефон доверия / Колл-центр
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 71 233 34 28

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Кафедра экономики стран Востока

О кафедре “Экономика стран Востока”

 Базовая кафедра «Экономика стран Востока» создана на основе одной из старейших кафедр Ташкентского государственного университета востоковедения – «Экономики стран Ближнего Востока», в соответствии с решением Совета ТГУВ №1 от 15 мая 2020 года. В разные годы кафедра называлась «Экономика стран Ближнего Востока», «Экономика зарубежных стран», «Экономика и страноведение стран Ближнего и Среднего Востока», «Экономика и страноведение стран СНГ и Ближнего Востока», «Экономика стран зарубежного Востока».

Миссией кафедры является качественная подготовка высококвалифицированных и конкурентоспособных на рынке труда экономистов-страноведов с глубокими современными знаниями по экономике стран Востока. Главными направлениями, изучаемыми кафедрой в настоящее время, являются изучение ресурсного потенциала, особенностей экономического роста, развития отраслей экономики, инвестиционных процессов и отношений собственности, развития финансового сектора и социальной сферы, основных направлений развития внешней торговли стран Востока (арабские страны, страны Ближнего Востока, Южной и Юго-Восточной Азии).

Информация о профессорах-преподавателях, в разные годы возглавлявших кафедру:

 

1994-2009 — к.э.н., доцент Зиядуллаева Лола Саидкаримовна

2009-2015 — к.э.н., доцент Эрмаматов Шоназар Джумакулович

2015-2016 гг. — старший преподаватель Саттикулова Гавхарнисо Ахмадхановна.

2016-2018 гг. – д.э.н, профессор Расулов Тулкин Саттарович.

С 2018 г. по настоящее время — к.э.н., доцент Эрмаматов Шоназар Джумакулович

Штатные единицы кафедры:

На сегодняшний день на кафедре работают доктор наук, профессор (Расулов Т.С.), 3 кандидата наук, доценты (Эрмаматов Ш.Ж., Зиядуллаева Л.С., Хакбердиев К.К.), 2 старших преподавателя (Саттикулова Г.А., Хасанова Ж.Н.), 5 преподавателей (Салихова А.М., Азизова Ф.В., Кодиржанов А.М., Искандаров Ш., Мардонов Ш.Ш.), а также докторант Махмасобирова Н.


Профессорско-преподавательский состав кафедры «Экономика стран Востока»

 

Ф.И.О. Дата рождения Ученая степень и звание Штат
1. Эрмаматов Шоназар Жумакулович 09.03.1972 Заведующий кафедрой, кандидат экономических наук, доцент 1 ст
2. Расулов Тулкин Сатторович 13.08.1963 доктор экономических наук, профессор 1 ст.
3. Зиядуллаева Лола Саидкаримовна 04.02.1949 кандидат экономических наук, доцент 0,5 ст.
4. Хакбердиев Кахрамон Курбанович 14.01.1967 кандидат экономических наук, доцент 0,5 ст
5. Саттикулова Гавхарнисо Aхмадхановна 08.02.1976 старший преподаватель 1 ст.
6. Хасанова Жамила Низометдиновна 05.10.1971 старший преподаватель
7. Aзизова Феруза Васиковна 24.05.1968 преподаватель 0,5 ст
8. Салихова AлинаМуратовна 22.05.1980 преподаватель 0,5 ст
9. Қодиржонов Aдхамжон Мухторжон ўғли 02.11.1990 преподаватель 0,75 ст
10. Искандаров Шахзод Олимжон ўғли 09.08.1993 преподаватель 0,5 ст
11. Мардонов Шохрух Шухрат ўғли 04.12.1992 преподаватель 0,25 ст

Научный потенциал кафедры, %:

Кафедра ведёт подготовку кадров по направлению “Экономика зарубежных стран и страноведение (по странам и регионам) и специальности “Экономика зарубежных стран и страноведение” (по странам и регионам):

Основные работодатели выпускников кафедры:

Преподаваемые дисциплины:

Предмет Курс
по направлению “Экономика зарубежных стран и страноведение (по странам и регионам)
1. Введение в востоковедение 1
2. Мировая экономическая география 1
3. Естественная и экономическая география изучаемой страны 1
4. Экономика изучаемого региона (страны) 2,3,4
5. Статистика 2
6. Экономика Узбекистана 2
7. Деньги и финансы 2
8. Бухгалтерский учет 3
9. Бизнес и предпринимательство в странах изучаемого региона 4
10. Демографические процессы и рынок труда в странах изучаемого региона 4
11. Теория экономических кризисов 4
12. Банковско-финансовая система в странах региона 4
по специальности “Экономика зарубежных стран и страноведение (по странам и регионам)
1. Экономическая безопасность и конкурентоспособность 1
2. Методология исследования 1
3. Страны изучаемого региона в международных рейтинговых системах 1
4. Социально-экономическая политика стран изучаемого региона 1
5. Топливно-энергетический фактор в странах Востока 1
6. Научно-техническая и инновационная политика стран изучаемого региона 1
7. Международные финансовые институты 1
8. Платежный баланс 2
9. Международные финансово-кредитные отношения 2
10. Методы преподавания специальных дисциплин 2

Учебно-методическая работа

В настоящее время на кафедре преподается 12 предметов на уровне бакалавриата и 10 предметов на магистратуре. По этим предметам преподавателями кафедры опубликованы учебники, учебные пособия, учебные и рабочие программы, методические рекомендации и другие виды учебных материалов. Кафедра принимает активное участие и в создании учебников нового поколения. В целях улучшения процесса образования опубликованы такие учебники, как «Научно-техническая и инновационная политика стран изучаемого региона», «Экономическая безопасность и конкурентоспособность», «Страны изучаемого региона в международных рейтинговых системах», “Экономика стран СНГ”, учебное пособие и электронный учебник по предмету “Бизнес и предпринимательство в странах Ближнего Востока”

В целях эффективной организации процесса самообразования студентов на платформе Moodle созданы электронные курсы, включающие в себя учебно-методические комплексы, тексты лекций, учебные планы, программы, силлабусы, тесты и другие учебные материалы по всем преподаваемым на кафедре дисциплинам.

Профессора и преподаватели кафедры постоянно работают над повышением уровня квалификации. За последние три года заведующий кафедрой к.э.н., доцент Эрмаматов Ш.Ж. успешно закончил курсы повышения квалификации при Главном научно-методическом центре переподготовки и повышения квалификации преподавателей и руководителей системы высшего образования, профессор Расулов Т.С., старший преподаватель Саттикулова Г.А., Кодиржонов А. повысили квалификацию на курсах при Региональном центре переподготовки и повышения квалификации преподавателей при Ташкентского государственного экономического университета.

Старший преподаватель кафедры Саттикулова Г.А. в качестве стипендиата гранта фонда “Эл-Юрт Умиди” в 2019 году прошла курсы повышения квалификации в Институте стран Азии и Африки Московского государственного Университета, в 2020 году получила сертификат об успешном завершении курса “Предпринимательство в развивающихся странах” (Entrepreneurship in Emerging Economies) Гарвардского Университета.

Преподаватель кафедры Кодиржонов А. в 2021 году в рамках Международной кредитной мобильности программы Ersmus + преподавал “Финансовый анализ” в бизнес-школе ICD во Франции, в городе Тулузе.

Научно-исследовательская работа

Научное направление кафедры — «Теоретические и практические вопросы экономики и экономических отношений зарубежных стран Востока». В научно-исследовательской работе кафедры участвуют профессора, преподаватели, докторанты и независимые исследователи.

За последние три года преподавателями кафедры опубликованы 2 монографии, 12 статей в зарубежных журналах, 20 статей в национальных журналах, признанных ВАК Республики Узбекистан, более 100 статей на республиканских конференциях. В настоящее время каждый сотрудник кафедры проводит исследования в соответствии с календарными планами работы, разработанными при консультации со своими научными руководителем.

Профессор Т.С. Расулов и доцент кафедры Ш.Ж. Эрмаматов являются членами Ученого совета по «Экономической теории», доцент. Ш.Ж. Эрмаматов является участником научных семинаров по специальностям «Макроэкономика» и «Региональная экономика».

На протяжении последних трех лет кафедра организовала 4 республиканские и 4 научно-практические конференции в рамках ВУЗа.

Под руководством профессора Т.С. Расулова на кафедре реализован научно-практический проект № ПЗ-20170928187 «Пути совершенствования механизма обеспечения экономической безопасности и конкурентоспособности страны». В нем принимали участие практически все преподаватели кафедры.

Научные темы профессоров и преподавателей кафедры

  1. Эрмаматов Ш.Ж. — Проблемы формирования эффективной территориальной структуры экономики Узбекистана.
  2. Расулов Т.С. — Теоретические и методологические основы совершенствования национальной валютной политики.
  3. Зиядуллаева Л.С. — Развитие промышленности в арабских странах в современных условиях.
  4. Саттикулова Г.А. — Пути совершенствования системы государственного регулирования социальной сферы в Узбекистане.
  5. Хасанова Ж.Н. — Особенности и тенденции развития топливно-энергетической отрасли Узбекистана.
  6. Хакбердиев Р.Р. — Направления эффективного использования бюджетных средств в Узбекистане
  7. Кодиржанов А. — Основные направления увеличения экспортного потенциала национальной экономики.
  8. Мардонов Ш.Ш. — Опыт развития агломераций в странах зарубежного Востока и перспективы его использования в Узбекистане.
  9. Искандаров Ш.О. — Опыт повышения конкурентоспособности экономики в странах зарубежного Востока и перспективы его использования в Узбекистане.
  10. Азизова Ф. — Географические аспекты узбекско — китайских отношений.

Научные темы докторантов и независимых исследователей кафедры

 

Махмасобирова Н. — Мировой опыт развития национальной экономики на основе кластерных моделей (на примере агропромышленного комплекса).

Духовно-просветительская работа

В целях воспитания гармонично-развитой молодежи, принимающей ктивное участие в социально-культурной жизни общества, большое внимание уделяется духовно-просветительской работе кафедры. В частности, для подъема морального духа молодежи и содержательной организации их досуга на кафедре и местах проживания студентов регулярно проводятся дни кафедры, мероприятия в рамках 5 инициатив Президента Республики Узбекистан. Систематически организуются экскурсии на выставки, театры, музеи, туристические поездки по Узбекистану.

При кафедре действует клуб «Экономист». Члены этого клуба под руководством старшего преподавателя Саттикулова Г.А. обсуждают актуальные вопросы социально-экономического развития национальной экономики и зарубежных стран Востока, проводят дебаты, презентации и обмениваются мнениями. Основная цель научного клуба – формирование у студентов навыков анализа социально-экономических процессов, подготовки выводов и рекомендаций, критического осмысления проблем, формирование культуры дебатов, а также развитие навыков публичных выступлений.

Международное сотрудничество кафедры 

Кафедра «Экономика стран Востока» ведёт сотрудничество в области исследований и методики преподавания с престижными университетами ряда стран.

Инновационно-корпоративное сотрудничество кафедры в рамках интеграции высшего образования, науки и производства.

Кафедра осуществляет инновационное корпоративное сотрудничество со следующими министерствами, ведомствами и организациями.

 

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

09.11.2021, 03:56 5056

    Сообщить об опечатке

    Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: