Helpline / Call center
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 71 233 34 28

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Cooperation with the leading University of Saudi Arabia

The delegation led by the rector of TSUOS G.Rikhsieva paid an official visit to Jeddah on March 27-28, 2022. The members of this delegation discussed with the rector of the most prestigious King Abdulaziz University of Saudi Arabia, Abdurrahman bin Ubaid Al-Yubi, issues related to the development of personnel training and scientific research between the two universities.

It is noteworthy that more than 77,000 students are currently being educated at this institution, and it ranks first in the national ranking of higher education institutions in Saudi Arabia.

During the visit of TSUOS representatives to Saudi Arabia, Abdurrahman bin Ubaid Al-Yubi, rector of King Abdulaziz University, also met with Badr Al-Utaybi, director of the Arabic Language Teaching Institute for Foreigners. They discussed training personnel in the field of Oriental studies and Arabic studies, improving the qualifications of teachers of the Arabic language, and implementing joint scientific research projects. Also, the possibilities of organizing student internships based on a grant from the Saudi side, developing a joint educational program in the form of “3+1” Arabic language for TSUOS undergraduate students at this university, and implementing it from the new academic year were discussed.

During the conversation, the rector G.Rikhsieva proposed to establish a center for teaching Uzbek language and culture at King Abdulaziz University as another direction of mutual cooperation.

It was agreed that all proposals would be included in the developed contract. This document, which will be approved by the Supervisory Board of King Abdulaziz University, provides an opportunity to establish cooperation between Uzbekistan and Saudi higher education institutions with a contractual and legal basis for the first time.

During the stay of the delegation of TSUOS in the city of Jeddah, in cooperation with the Consulate General of the Republic of Uzbekistan in Jeddah, a book entitled “New Uzbekistan: a new look and new trends” published by professors and teachers of TSUOS in Arabic was presented at King Abdulaziz University.

photo_2023-08-21_23-02-34

21.08.2023, 23:04 529

Телефон доверия / Колл-центр
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 71 233 34 28

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Сотрудничество с ведущим университетом Саудовской Аравии

Делегация во главе с ректором ТГУВ Г.Рихсиевой 27-28 марта 2022 г. посетит с официальным визитом Джидду и обсудит вопросы подготовки кадров и научных исследований между двумя университетами с ректором самого престижного Университета короля Абдулазиза Саудовской Аравии Абдуррахман бин Убайд Аль-Юби обсудили вопросы развития.

Примечательно, что в настоящее время в этом учебном заведении обучается более 77 000 студентов, и оно занимает первое место в национальном рейтинге высших учебных заведений Саудовской Аравии.

В ходе визита представители ТГУВ в Саудовскую Аравию ректор Университета имени короля Абдулазиза Абдуррахман бин Убайд Аль-Юби встретились с директором Института преподавания арабского языка для иностранцев Бадром Аль-Утайби и обсудили вопросы подготовки кадров в области Востоковедения и арабистики, повышения квалификации преподавателей арабского языка, проведены переговоры о реализации совместных научно-исследовательских проектов. Также были обсуждены возможности организации студенческих стажировок на основе гранта саудовской стороны, разработки совместной образовательной программы в форме «3+1» арабского языка для студентов бакалавриата ТГУВ в данном вузе и реализации ее с нового учебного года.

В ходе беседы ректор Г.Рихсиева предложила в качестве еще одного направления взаимного сотрудничества создать центр обучения узбекскому языку и культуре в Университете короля Абдулазиза.

Было согласовано, что все предложения будут включены в разработанный контракт. Этот документ, который будет утвержден Наблюдательным советом Университета короля Абдулазиза, и впервые дает возможность наладить сотрудничество между узбекскими и саудовскими высшими учебными заведениями на договорно-правовой основе.

Во время пребывания делегации ТГУВ в городе Джидда, в сотрудничестве с Генеральным консульством Республики Узбекистан в Джидде была выпущена книга под названием «Новый Узбекистан: новый взгляд и новые тенденции», изданная профессорами и преподавателями ТГУВ на  Арабском языке был представлен в Университете короля Абдулазиза.

photo_2023-08-21_23-02-34

21.08.2023, 23:04 531