Helpline / Call center
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 71 233 34 28

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

The conference on the topic “International relations in Eastern countries under the discussion of political scientists”

On May 21, 2022, the department of “Politics and International Relations of Eastern Countries” of Tashkent State University of Oriental Studies organized a conference on “Modern transformation of international relations in Eastern countries”.

More than 60 people from representatives of the Committee on International Affairs and Interparliamentary Relations of the Legislative Chamber of the Oliy Majlis of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Administration of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Ministry of Higher and Secondary Special Education of the Republic of Uzbekistan, experts and scientists in the relevant field, students, mass media participated at the conference.

The Rector of Tashkent State University of Oriental Studies G. Rikhsieva opened the event with an introduction, and special attention was paid to the importance of a comprehensive study of the features and development models of the political development of the Eastern countries, as well as the location of this event, which is a conceptual basis for the further development of mutually beneficial relations between Uzbekistan and the countries of this region from her.

In the lectures, it was emphasized that separate “roadmaps” of the Parliament were developed for the consistent implementation of the initiatives of President Shavkat Mirziyoev, which he expressed at the top platforms of international organizations, and organizıng conferences and events such as the international forum (Bukhara) on the topic of “global inter-parliamentary cooperation in achieving the goals of sustainable development”, and this event is a conference that brings together political scientists, researchers and industry experts, the reflection of Uzbekistan’s national interests in modern international relations in Eastern countries, and the prospects of pragmatic foreign policy.

In particular, the role of public diplomacy in the system of international relations, some aspects of the use of “soft power technology” in modern political processes in Eastern countries, effective cooperation between Uzbekistan and the UN on development issues, the role of the Central Asian countries and the Afghan factor in the formation of the new world order, the mechanisms for applying unilateral economic sanctions, the prospects for the development of modern Uzbekistan-Pakistan cooperation and Current problems in the cooperation of Turkic countries were discussed at the conference.

It is noteworthy that at the end of the conference, within the framework of the above-discussed topics, proposals and comments were made regarding the role and participation of Uzbekistan, the specific mechanisms and technologies of expressing the country’s national interests in these processes.

In general, today the countries of the East are developing rapidly, and this in itself puts the systematic study of the countries of the modern Eastern world and the identification of new promising points of cooperation on the agenda.

photo_2023-08-21_19-24-47

21.08.2023, 19:27 511

Телефон доверия / Колл-центр
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 71 233 34 28

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Конференция на тему «Международные отношения в странах Востока в полемике политологов»

21 мая 2022 года кафедра «Политика и международные отношения стран Востока» Ташкентского государственного университета востоковедения организовала конференцию на тему «Современная трансформация международных отношений в странах Востока».

На конференции приняли участие представители Комитета по международным делам и межпарламентским связям Законодательной палаты Олий Мажлиса Республики Узбекистан, Администрации Президента Республики Узбекистан, Министерства высшего и среднего специального образования Республики Узбекистана, специалисты и ученые в соответствующей области, студенты, и более 60 человек из СМИ.

Ректор Ташкентского государственного университета востоковедения Г.Рихсиева открыла мероприятие вступительным словом, подчеркнув важность всестороннего изучения особенностей и моделей развития политического развития стран Востока, а также концептуальной основы дальнейшего развитие взаимовыгодных отношений между Узбекистаном и странами этого региона, особое внимание уделила месту проведения данного мероприятия, проводимого кафедрой «Политики стран Востока и международных отношений».

Конференции и мероприятия, такие как международный форум (Бухара) на тему «Глобальное межпарламентское сотрудничество в достижении целей устойчивого развития» и разработка отдельных «дорожных карт» Парламента в целях последовательной реализации инициатив Президента Шавката Мирзиёева на топ-площадках международных организаций, что данное мероприятие представляет собой конференцию, собирающую политологов, исследователей и отраслевых экспертов в одном месте, отражающую национальные интересы Узбекистана в современных международных отношениях в странах Востока, перспективы были подчеркнуты реализуемая прагматичная внешняя политика.

В частности, роль публичной дипломатии в системе международных отношений, некоторые аспекты использования «технологии мягкой силы» в современных политических процессах в странах Востока, эффективное сотрудничество Узбекистана и ООН по вопросам развития, роль Центральной На конференции обсуждались страны Азии и Афганистан в формировании нового миропорядка, роль азиатского фактора, механизмы применения односторонних экономических санкций, перспективы развития современного узбекско-пакистанского сотрудничества, актуальные проблемы в обсуждалось сотрудничество тюркских стран.

Примечательно, что по итогам конференции в рамках вышеобсужденных тем прозвучали предложения и замечания относительно роли и участия Узбекистана, конкретных механизмов и технологий выражения национальных интересов страны в этих процессах.

В целом сегодня страны Востока стремительно развиваются, и это само по себе ставит на повестку дня системное изучение стран современного восточного мира и выявление новых перспективных точек сотрудничества.

photo_2023-08-21_19-24-47

21.08.2023, 19:27 508