Helpline / Call center
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 71 233 34 28

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

A scientific conference dedicated to the 100th anniversary of Shoislom Shomuhamedov was held at TSUOS

17.04.2021, 23:56 Conference, News 1459

Today marks the 100th anniversary of the birth of Sh. Shomukhamedov, Honored Scientist of Uzbekistan, laureate of the Firdavsi International Prize, famous translator-poet, intelligent orientalist.

In this regard, the Tashkent State University of Oriental Studies organized a week of events dedicated to the work of orientalists. Today was the first day of this week and a conference dedicated to the achievements of the Tashkent State Institute of Oriental Studies since it received the status of “University”. The event was attended by the scientist’s family members, children, grandchildren, students and friends, as well as orientalists.

 Shoislom Shomukhamedov as a scientist, poet and translator,was engaged in research of classical and modern Iranian literature, textbooks, translations of the classics of Persian-Tajik literature and collections of poems and stories written by him were mentioned by speakers at the conference. It was noted that he had written about 90 books and, as a translator, made a significant contribution to the transformation of the works of dozens of oriental poets into the spiritual heritage of the Uzbek people.

 In particular, the new 3-volume translation and publication of Firdavsi’s “Shohnoma” was made under the direction and with the participation of Shoislom Shomuhamedov, who translated many works of Indian, Arabic, Russian, Azerbaijani, Tajik and Turkmen poets into Uzbek. In short, the famous scholar, who lived for 86 years and marked the development of Uzbek oriental studies for a hundred years, sought knowledge of classical Persian literature, a master translator of classical medieval poets into Uzbek. left a great school for the next generation.

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

    Spelling error report

    The following text will be sent to our editors:

Телефон доверия / Колл-центр
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 71 233 34 28

  • UZRUEN
  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Состоялась научная конференция, посвященная 100-летию Шоислома Шомухамедова.

17.04.2021, 23:56 Конференция, Новости 1457

Сегодня исполняется 100 лет со дня рождения Ш. Шомухамедова, заслуженного деятеля науки Узбекистана, лауреата Международной премии Фирдавси, известного переводчика-поэта, настоящего востоковеда.

В связи с этим Ташкентский государственный университет востоковедения организовал неделю мероприятий, посвященных творчеству востоковедов. Сегодня был первый день этой недели и конференция, посвященная достижениям Ташкентского государственного института востоковедения с момента получения статуса «Университет». В мероприятии приняли участие дети, внуки именитого востоковеда, ученики и друзья ученого, а также ученые востоковеды.

Выступившие на конференции отметили, что   Шоислом Шомухамедов как ученый, поэт и переводчик провел множество исследований в области классической и современной иранской литературы, написал множество учебников и учебных пособий, осуществил переводы классиков персидско-таджикской литературы, опубликовал сборники своих стихов и рассказов, что им создано около 90 книг, что как переводчик он внес большой вклад в то, что произведения десятков восточных поэтов стали духовным достоянием узбекского народа.

В частности, под руководством и при участии ШоисломаШомухамедова был осуществлен новый перевод и издание «Шахномэ» Фирдавси, состоящий из трёх томов, ученыйперевел на узбекский язык многие произведения индийских, арабских, русских, азербайджанских, таджикских и туркменских поэтов. Знаменитый ученый, проживший 86 лет и ознаменовавший развитие узбекского востоковедения на сто лет, своими знаниями классической персидской литературы, искусной переводческой деятельностью заставивший звучать произведения классических средневековых поэтов на узбекском языке оставил великую школу для будущего поколения .

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

    Сообщить об опечатке

    Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: