Helpline / Call center
+998 71 233 34 24 / +998 71 233 34 28

  • uzbekistan flag uzbekistan emblem

Department of History, culture, policy and economy of China

 xitoy Kazakbaev Khikmatilla Ismatullaevich


Post: Head of the department
Reception hour: Среда, пятница  (10:00 – 15:00)
Tel.: +998900067071


History of Department

The department was established in 2021 on the basis of the Department of Politics, History and Economics of China, Faculty of Sinology, Tashkent State University of Oriental Studies. To date, the department is headed by Kazakbaev Khikmatilla Ismatullaevich.

Bachelor’s directions:

5120700 – World Politics (People’s Republic of China)

60310700- Political science

60220300 – History (Eastern countries and region)

60411800 – Economics of foreign countries and country studies (by countries and regions)

Specialties of the magistracy:

70310802- – International relations and foreign policy;

70411801—Economics of foreign countries and regional studies (by countries and regions)

70220301- History (by directions and types of activity)

Educational disciplines taught at the department:

Introduction to the oriental studies

Country studies (China)

World politics


PRC in world politics

International relations of Eastern countries

History of China

History of Chinese Culture

History of the Reform Movement in China

The Great Silk Road: History and Modernity.

The Economy of China

Cоuntry studies (state system, history and culture)

Business and entrepreneurship in China

Demographic processes and labor market in China

The process of modernization and diversification in China

Innovative and Investment Policy of China

Professors and teachers of the department:

1.Karimova Natalia Ermanovna – doctor of historical sciences, professor;
2.Sadibekova Bibisora Japparovna – candidate of economic sciences, docent;
3.Nigmanov Azizbek Ulugbekovich – senior lecturer;
4.Kazakbaev Khikmatilla Ismatullaevich – lecturer;
5.Yuldashev Alibek Soat ugli – lecturer;

6.Noraliyev Ulug’bek Saidganiyevich
7.Hubbalieva Mahpurat Hamzaevna – lecturer;

8.Vohidov Alisher Avazbek ugli – lecturer;

9.Rustamov Abror Takhirovich – lecturer;

10.Aliyeva Feruza Mirzaulugbek qizi – lecturer;

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

20.09.2022, 14:15 10636

    Spelling error report

    The following text will be sent to our editors: